Island Time In Tanzania

I gravitate toward islands. I’m still learning what it is, exactly, that draws me to islands. I live on one, and I often find myself traveling to other islands no matter where I roam. I recently traveled to Tanzania and found my way to four different islands.

Great experiences were had….whale sharks on Mafia Island, spice tour on Zanzibar, tiki-hut on tranquil Bongoyo, hundreds of flying fox on Chole, soft sand, fruit, warm water, mango tastings, sailboats, fresh fish, new animal noises in the night. The islands were gems floating in a warm, clear ocean, teeming with life, and just a short flight away from the city of Dar es Salaam.

I’ve assembled a gallery of images, sharing a little slice of island time spent in Tanzania. Asante sana*

*Asante sana means “thank you very much” in Kiswahili

I

3 thoughts on “Island Time In Tanzania

  1. Wonderful, colorful, contrasty,warm,happy place pictures! I am pleased with your positive vibe in these pictures. It looks like you guys had a fantastic time, and I still can’t get over the colors.

  2. I am interested in using the Mafia Island jetty photo for promotional purposes. We fabricated the 1 km long bridge. Who would I contact to obtain permission to use the photo?

Leave a comment